certification cloud security risk analyst csra

NOTE: CSRA Certificate Exam is already in-queue to launch globally in November 2017 with PearsonVUE

Cloud Security Risk Analyst

Evaluating your Security Risk Management Skills for Cloud Environment

Globally Available | Proctored | 180 mins. | 90 MCQ | Passing Grade: 60% | Exam Language: English

Cloud Security Risk Analyst (CSRA) Certificate program evaluates individual's Security Risk Analysis and Management level skills for Secure Cloud Environment. This program ensures candidate's awareness on Cloud Security Challenges, Risk, Threats and Best Practices as per Industry Security Standard and Requirements.

CSRA is based on Cloud Security Industry Best Practices and ensures Knowledge and Understanding of Risk involved across Cloud Components, Models and Operations. It walks through different Threats and Risk components in Cloud and provide practical strategies and methodologies to evaluate Security at every level.

Primary Cloud Security Risk Components

  • Data Security
  • User/Client Account Security
  • Secure Application Development
  • Communication Channel & API Security
  • Service Availability Issues
  • Malicious Insider
  • Insufficient Due Diligence
  • Shared Technology Issues
  • Ensuring Compliances
  • Abuse of Cloud Services
  • Incident & Risk Management
  • Business Continuity & Disaster Recovery

CSRA program helps you by,

  • Validating your expertise and knowledge in Cloud Security Domain
  • Getting Global Recognition and Credibility
  • Ensuring Real Time skills required to handle and manage Cloud Security Risk
  • Demonstrating knowledge of Industry Standards and Best Practices
  • Ensuring effective skills to measure and implement Security Controls


  • Security Team/Office
    • Governance, Risk & Compliance (GRC) Professionals
    • Information Security Assurance and Risk Officer
    • Information Security Managers/ Officer
    • Security Consultants
    • IT/Infra Auditors
    • IT Security Engineers and Analyst
    • Penetration Testers
  • Architects
    • System/Enterprise/Solution Architects
    • Security Architects
  • Research & Development Team
    • Security Managers
    • Developers, Product Architects
    • Consultants, Research Engineers
  • Anyone
    • Who wants to explore Cloud Security Risk, Threats and Associated Controls

Length of Exam        180 minutes
Number of Questions      90
Question Format        Multiple Choice
Exam Language         English
Exam Mode        Proctored
Passing Grade                  60% [600 out of 1000 points]
Testing Center       PearsonVUE Authorized Testing Center
Exam Cost        $250
Renew         After every 4 Years








CSRA exams are delivered through Pearson Vue proctored test centers and must be scheduled at-least 24 hrs in advance. CSRA Certification attempt will be activated in your Hack2Secure's account according to terms of your purchase. Details on delivery along with Registration confirmation will be sent over Email on confirmation of payment. This exam is delivered online through a standard Web Browser.


** Refer Candidate Reference Guide for Detailed Exam Objectives

Module#1: Introducing the Cloud

The candidate needs to demonstrate his knowledge and awareness on Cloud Computing concepts and Terminologies

Module#2: Information and Cloud Security Concepts

The candidate needs to demonstrate his knowledge and awareness on common Cloud Security Threats and related considerations to handle associated Risk.

Module#3: Securing Data in Cloud

The candidate needs to demonstrate his knowledge and awareness on different control required to Secure Data Storage, Transfer and Processing in the Cloud.

Module#4: Securing Cloud Platform and Infrastructure

The candidate needs to demonstrate his knowledge and awareness on Security requirements of different Cloud Platform and Infrastructure Components.

Module#5: Secure SDLC in Cloud

The candidate needs to demonstrate his knowledge and awareness on Secure Application Development and related Security concerns in Cloud Environment.

Module#6: Securing Cloud Operations

The candidate needs to demonstrate his knowledge and awareness on requirements to ensure Secure Operations in Cloud Infrastructure 

Module#7: Security Practices and Compliance requirements in Cloud Environment

The candidate needs to demonstrate his knowledge and awareness on Cloud Security requirements aligned with different Industry recommended Standards and Practices.

** Refer Candidate Reference Guide for Detailed Exam Objectives

Hack2Secure exams are delivered in a proctored environment via PearsonVUE. The time limit for CSRA Exam is 180 minutes. The steps to obtain this certification is described as below:

1. Obtain Required Skills

Once you have decided to get CSRA Certification, you can start the preparation for the same. No specific training is required for this Certification. One can opt for any available source of information for required certification syllabus/topics.

Hack2Secure's CSRA Workshop is another option to get trained by Industry Experts.

2. Register and Schedule the Exam
Once you have acquired the required skill sets for CSRA exam, then you can book or schedule the exam. Hack2Secure Exams needs to be scheduled at-least 24 hrs in advance of the day you wish to test.

  • Create an account at Pearson Vue by providing required information
  • Schedule an Exam at your preferred Testing Location
  • Submit Examination Fee

Confirmation on paid Examination Fee and Exam appointment will be sent over Email

3. Write & Pass the Exam
Once the exam is been scheduled, Candidate needs to visit the testing location half an hour before the scheduled exam time with two forms of Government approved ID proofs. Follow the procedure and appear for the exam.

Pass the CSRA exam with a scaled score of 60% or greater. Your result (pass/fail) will be shown on your screen immediately after you've completed your exam. And the detailed score report can be collect from the test administrator. Make sure that you keep records of your score report with your exam registration number

In case you have not Passed the exam with required points, review your exam report properly in order to find out which areas need improvement. Refer Hack2Secure Exam Retake Policy to re-appear for exam

4. Get Certified
Once you have completed the exam successfully, you will get to see the Exam Report immediately on the screen and you get a copy of the same. However your certificate copy will be provided to you within 7-10 day after your examination date on your registered Email.

5. Maintain your Certification
Once you have received the Certificate, It will be valid for the next 4 years from the date of issue. After 4 years you will need to renew the Certificate again in order to keep it valid.

Send Details

CSRA Certification [Reference Guide]

Available in Nov 2017

Take CSRA Exam via Pearson VUE

Know More

Certification FAQ

    Book an Exam  Contact Us  Enquire Now !